MORE GIFTS FOR PEOPLE

Duration: 15 Minutes

Over the past week or two, I’ve been drawing for people because my brain is like jello and I can’t think of anything to draw! Yay!

Portrait 1: Celine

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 11.47.22 PM

This portrait of Celine highlights how she is from the midwest, which is much colder than New Jersey will ever be! She also got this super sweet and awesome haircut, so making this little picture gave her a chance to show that off to the world because this is now her Twitter avatar! Yay! Celine’s name also rhymes with bean hence the bean! She was really happy with this little picture and advertised it to her friends, so YAY exposure!

Portrait 2: Kim & Ravon

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 11.47.13 PM

Kim and Ravon specifically requested a portrait of Kim annoying Ravo: hence this! Kim is definitely a media-mogul in the making, and that’s why she’s requesting Ravon to take a picture and talking about her brand. Kim’s typical signature is a popping red lip. This portrait was fun to draw because I kept my lines nice and loose, and it gave me a chance to work more with the overall feeling of the piece, which was a lot of fun.

Portrait 3: Scott

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 11.47.05 PM

I worked with more colors for Scott because yes, he has been running a lot of 5ks. So I thought it would be better to highlight how flushed he is and how much he has been sweating. This was my favorite portrait of the bunch, I think that it’s the cleanest in terms of line work, and it was my last portrait, so working on my style has been getting a lot better.

Speaking of “branding:” I think this might be my niche. Very simple and clean line work. Very fun and doodle-y. I want to create a body of work that people can look at and know that it’s mine, and I think that I may have found it. So this is very exciting.

Leave a Reply

